Hon. Jenniffer González-Colón , Chairwoman

Ms. Gonzalez-Colón began public service in the Puerto Rico House of Representatives, where she served as Speaker of the House for four years and Minority Leader for another four. She is the first woman to serve as Resident Commissioner of Puerto Rico. In this role, she serves on Republican Conference House Policy Committee, the Speaker’s Intergovernmental Affairs Task Force, the House Committees on Transportation and Infrastructure and Natural Resources, the Women’s Congressional Policy Institute, and the Puerto Rico Economic Growth Caucus.

Hon. Luis Fortuno, National Committeeman

Mr. Fortuño began his career in public service leading the Puerto Rico Department of Economic Development and Commerce. He served as Resident Commissioner for Puerto Rico, and as Governor of Puerto Rico. He has held the posts of president of the New Progressive Party of Puerto Rico, president of the Council of State Governments, and president of the Southern Governors Association.

Zoraida Fonalledas, National Committeewoman

Ms. Fonalledas serves on International Institute for People with Disabilities of Puerto Rico, and has also been a member of the President’s Committee for People with Intellectual Disabilities. She has been National Committeewoman since 1995, and has been on the Budget, Rules, and Arrangements committees for the Republican National Committee and the RNC Growth & Opportunity Project Commission.


En español